Make your own free website on

Club Awards 2002

The following awards were given at the Presentation evening held on 26 February 2003:


Male: Matthew Calver
Female: Karyn Light


Male: Joe Welch
Female: Alyssa Eggersten


Male: Tom Challenor
Female: Louise Watton

Senior Men & Women

Male: Dave Pearson
Female: Rosemary Alexander

Carol Hollins Trophy - Long Jump

Ben Chaffey 

Jonathan Edwards Trophy - Triple Jump

Matthew Calver

Best Individual Performances of the Year

Male: Matthew Calver
Female: Louise Watton

High Jump Trophy

 Dan Smith

Javelin Trophy

 Louise Watton

Best Thrower Trophy

Male: Aaron Harris
Female: Louise Watton

Best Junior

 Vicki Gladden

Best Newcomer Trophy

Sophie Janes
Alice Sims

Hurdles Trophy

Alyssa Eggersten

Road Running Trophy

Male: Mark Hitchcott
Female: Julie Mead

Roadmaster Trophy - most competitions
in the Dorset Road Race League

 Andy Kennedy

Clare Bailey Trophy - exceptional
improvement & commitment to distance running

 Ian Lyster

Middle Distance Trophy

 Amanda Bailey

Robin Blackburn Trophy

 Laura Pangbourne

Hill Ford Trophy - team of the year


Les Phillips Trophy - outstanding
contribution to the life of the club

 Samantha Baldwin

Coach of the Year

Dave Pearson


  • Contact Us